Board of Directors

United Way of Knox County's Board of Directors provides leadership to the organization.
These volunteers meet every other month to review financials, program updates and partcipate in strategic discussion sharing their knowledge and expertise in their effort to advance the common good for Knox County. 
United Way's Board of Directors, Community Investment Committee, Community Impact Panel, Resource Development Committee, employees and other volunteers, have a responsibility to uphold the highest ethical standards. These group members complete a Codes of Ethics on an annual basis so as to create transparency and eliminate conflicts of interest. As United Way volunteers and staff, these individuals are stewards of public trust and our Code of Ethics sets forth standards and responsibilites accordingly.
2018 United Way of Knox County Board of Directors:

Bill Levering, Levering Management (President)
Cindy Higgs, First-Knox National Bank (Treasurer)

Carla Byrne, Alliance Data 
David Bilenko, Ariel Corporation
Phyllis Colopy, First-Knox National Bank, Danville Branch
Ellen Scott, Centerburg Local Schools 
Clint Bailey, Park National Bank 
Pam Rose, Mount Vernon City Schools
Jeffrey Scott, Knox Community Hospital
Jami Nininger, Knox Technical Center
Jeff Harris, Area Development Foundation of Knox County
Cynthia Cunningham, Murray, Rauzi, Kidwell, & Cunningham
Todd Hawkins, First-Knox National Bank
Andrea Hayes-Caudill, Knox Community Hospital
Lisa Lloyd, The Community Foundation of Mount Vernon and Knox County
Sara Mankins, Edwards Jones
James McLaughlin, CES Credit Union

All meetings of the United Way Board of Directors are held at the Chamber of Commerce, 400 South Gay Street in Mount Vernon and begin at 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018